CCBP books through 2016

Get Involved, 2016-2017

Campus and community members are encouraged to attend our related program events, all of which are open to the public and most of which are free. We encourage UC Davis faculty to adopt the book for 2016-2017 courses across the disciplines.

The Campus Community Book Project operates through two committees: the Program Planning Committee, which develops the program to accompany each cycle; and the Selection Committee, which is charged with making recommendations for the next cycle's featured title. If you are interested in participating in one or both of the committees, please contact Mikael Villalobos ( 

Program Planning Committee

Mikael Villalobos, Chair
Matthew Conner
Allison Coudert
Dana Christy
Erin Dorn
Vanessa Forwood
Kriti Garg
Diana Gillingham
Leslie Kemp
Nicelma King
Edye Kuyper
Caitlin Lee
Kathryn Lincoln
Megan Macklin
M. Eleanor McAufliffe
Matt Moore
Jann Murray-Garcia
Erin Peltzman
Cristeta Rillera
Marbella Sala
Elizabeth Sturdy
Leah Theis
Joan Tuss
Karma Waltonen
Meghan Whirley
Jill Van Zanten